Home > topic of the week > Tweet Tweet!

Tweet Tweet!

Topic of the Week, Week 7

Twitter Icon

Twitter…  I enjoyed the use of twitter, that is, when I actually had something interesting to say.  However, due to the assignment requiring that we add a number of professional PR practitioners to our followers, many of which followed back, I found myself posting what I felt were far inferior tweets compared to these people.

If it had been only friends, someone who perhaps actually cared about what I was doing or didn’t mind that I spammed their pages with random status updates, I might have enjoyed it more.  It was useful however in terms of retrieving information. CNN, other news sources, and even regular people provided interesting ideas, links, and news.

I am also quite long winded, and prefer visual and audio material over 140 characters…  I am looking forward to trying Google Buzz! which apparently will allow much more “rich” information distribution.

Categories: topic of the week
  1. March 2, 2010 at 3:47 pm

    hmmmm, i must agree with this. i’m so used to seeing the news and whatnot on the tv and not so much on twitter. it’s hard getting used to using all this technology that i’ve never used before. but it has helped me to find PR people which could be great for me in the future. as for google buzz…never even heard of it what is it?!?!

  1. March 2, 2010 at 3:50 pm
  2. April 19, 2010 at 2:13 pm

Leave a Reply

